Annual General Meeting Minutes 2012



11:00am Saturday 18th August 2012

Meeting opened by Kay Haig Outgoing President at 11.25am

Present

Alan Walker Jane Launchbury Margaret Mobbs Anthony Iwers Jenny Collier Mekala Srirajalingam Jessica Markey **Brad Reuter** Mim O'Flynn Carol Burow John Dwyer Robyn Evans Joseph Debattista Susan Lawrence Caroline Harvey Theo Van Lieshout Josie Curr Dan Coman Diane Rowling Judith Dean Maria Carla Coliat Amanda Please Emma Trimble Judy Nunn Jacqui McLellan Kay Haig Geraldine Chew

Apologies

David BradfordJoanne LeamyClara MarinKay StromDee ArchboldLyn GaffneyLauren GillDianne FarrellDale SymonsJoanne TaylorMargot KingstonAdam Spinks

Bella George Belinda Davis

Minutes from 2011 AGM were tabled and found to be true and accurate

Moved:

- a. Mekala Srirajalingam
- b. Seconded: Susan Lawrence
- 2. Business arising from 2011 minutes
 - a. Certificates were sent to Brenda Henry and John Chuah in gratitude of their contribution to the Society as requested by members at the 2011 AGM.
 - ASHA joined as founding member. ASHA is now the organizing committee for the Annual SH Conference and a representative from each founding member is representative at the SH conference. Kay is currently holding this position.
- 3. Presidents Report
 - a. Kay Haig submitted Presidents Report in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) and spoke to the key points
 - i. No business arising
- 4. Treasures Report including presentation of Auditors Report
 - a. Treasures Report submitted in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) by Alan Walker. and spoke to the key points
 - i. No business arising

Annual General Meeting Minutes 2012

- 5. Secretary's Report
 - a. Secretary Report submitted in writing by Margot Kingston (Filed with original copy of minutes). Report was read by Kay Haig (President) in role of Proxy.
 - i. No business arising
- 6. Election of New Committee
 - a. All positions were declared vacant
 - b. Nominations received were tabled for the following positions and were all unopposed thus becoming the incoming committee members
 - i. President: Judith Dean
 - ii. Vic President: Kay Haig
 - iii. Secretary: Margot Kingston
 - iv. Treasurer: Alan Walker
 - v. Ordinary Member: Dee Archbold
 - vi. Ordinary Member: Maree O'Sullivan
 - vii. Ordinary Member: Mekala Srirajalingam
 - viii. Ordinary member: Joseph Debattista
- 7. Appointment of Auditor
 - a. Motion to obtain a new Auditor in Brisbane region as the new Treasure is in Brisbane
 - i. Moved: Kay Haig
 - ii. Seconded: Joseph Debattista
- 8. Other Business
 - a. Committee to explore a\other options to provide benefits to members.
 - Motion committee to review conference sponsorship and explore options for increasing benefits to members
 - 1. Moved Caroline Harvey
 - 2. Second- Maria Carla Coliat
 - ii. Motion to explore ways of increasing attendance at education meeting via use of videoconferencing and /or webenares
 - 1. Moved Joseph Debattista
 - 2. Seconded Diane Rowling
 - iii. Motion to explore option of sponsoring an annual meeting for statewide clinicians
 - 1. Moved Diane Rowling
 - 2. Seconded Alan Walker
 - iv. Motion to increase society role in advocacy
 - 1. Moved Diane Rowling
 - 2. Caroline Harvey
- 9. Meeting Closed: 12:05pm