Annual General Meeting Minutes 2013



1.30pm Saturday 17th August 2013

Meeting opened by Judith Dean Outgoing President at 1.30pm

Present

Alan Walker Graham Neilsen Mim O'Flynn Penny Marshall **Brad Reuter** Joanne Leamy Craig Davis Joe Debattista John Patten **David Jardine** John Mikelsons Ricki Menzies Theo van Liesout Dee Archbold Judith Dean Diane Rowling Maree O' Sullivan Elena McLeish Margot Kingston

Apologies

Penny Kenchington Kay Haig Bella George Kell Browne Kay Strom John Dwyer

Fiona Taylor

- 1. Minutes from 2012 AGM were tabled
 - a. Previous minutes found to be accurate
 - i. Moved Theo van Liesout
 - ii. Seconded Dee Archbold
- 2. Presidents Report
 - a. Judith Dean submitted Presidents Report in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) and spoke to the key points
 - b. No business arising
 - c. Outgoing President report accepted
 - i. Moved David Jardine
 - ii. Seconded Ricki Menzies
- 3. Treasures report including presentation of auditors report
 - a. Treasures report submitted in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) by Alan Walker. and spoke to the key points

Annual General Meeting Minutes 2013

- b. No business arising
- c. Treasures report accepted
 - i. Moved David Jardine
 - ii. Seconded Maree O'Sullivan
- d. Decision to retain the current auditors
 - i. Moved David Jardine
 - ii. Seconded Theo van Liesout
- 4. Secretary's report
 - a. No Secretary report was submitted
 - b. No business arising dropped from the agenda
- 5. Election of new committee
 - a. All positions were declared vacant
 - b. Nominations received were tabled for the following positions and were all unopposed thus becoming the incoming committee members

i. President: Maree O'Sullivan

ii. Vic President: Kay Haig

iii. Secretary: Dee Archbold

iv. Treasurer: Alan Walker

v. Ordinary Member: Margot Kinston

vi. Ordinary Member: Caroline Harvey

vii. Ordinary Member: Graham Neilsen

viii. Ordinary member: Penny Marshal

- 6. Appointment of auditor
 - a. Motion to obtain a new Auditor in Brisbane region
 - b. Decision to retain the current Treasure

i. Moved: Dee Archbold

ii. Seconded: Joanne Leamy

7. Other business

a. CSIRO will no longer be providing printed copies of the journal "Sexual health" to SHSQ members. CSRIO is moving to digital copies of journal only and will also offer the SHSQ members following digital copies of journals. Australian Health Review, Australian Journal of Primary Health, Health Promotion Journal of Australia, Healthcare Infection, Microbiology Australia, New South Wales Public Health Bulletin and Reproduction, Fertility and Development

Annual General Meeting Minutes 2013

b. This decision accepted

i. Moved: David Jardine

ii. Seconded: Graham Neilsen

c. SHSQ to send letter to the Health Minister Hon Lawrence Springborg, & Dr Paul Alexander from Metro North Hospital and Health Board. Regarding the SHSQ disappointment with reduction of sexual health & HIV services at Biala

i. Moved: David Jardine

ii. Seconded: Graham Neilsen

8. Meeting Closed: 2.15pm