

Annual General Meeting Minutes 2016

Meeting opened by Dr Graham Neilsen Outgoing President at 1.00pm Saturday 20th August 2016

Members Present

Bonney CorbinGary KeoghPamela DohertyBrad ReuterGraham NeilsenSteve LambertCaroline HarveyJoseph DebattistaStuart AitkenDavid JardineJudith DeanZhihong Gu

Fiona Mack Kay Strom Fungisai Siggins Mim O'Flynn

Members Apologies

Amy MullensJoanne LeamyKelwyn BrowneBridget MacraeJodi MauroPenny MarshallJacqui McLellanJodie DunnePeter Watts

Janet Fairweather Joe Leer

Minutes from 2015 AGM were tabled and found to be true and accurate

Moved by David Jardine Seconded by Pamela Doherty

Business arising from 2015 minutes

Nil

Presidents Report

Dr Graham Neilsen submitted Presidents Report in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) and spoke to the key points

No business arising

Moved by David Jardine Seconded by Judith Dean

Treasures Report including presentation of Auditors Report

Dr Joseph Debattista submitted the Treasures Report in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) and spoke to the key points

No business arising



Annual General Meeting Minutes 2016

Moved by Bonny Corbin Seconded by Fiona Mack

Secretary's Report

Moved by Graham Nielsen Seconded by Zhihong Gu

Election of New Committee

All positions were declared vacant, Nominations received were tabled for the following positions and all were unopposed.

President: Dr Stuart Aitken

Vice President: Ms Pamela Doherty

Secretary: Mr Brad Reuter

Treasurer: Dr Joseph Debattista Ordinary Member: Dr Judith Dean Ordinary Member: Dr Fiona Mack Ordinary Member: Mr Gary Keogh

Ordinary member: Mrs Michelle Rochin

Appointment of Auditor

Motion to retain the current auditor

Moved by Judith Dean Seconded by Pamela Doherty

Other Business

Nil

Meeting Closed: 1.22pm