

Meeting opened by Dr Judith Dean outgoing President at 12.10pm Saturday 22nd August 2020. Minutes were taken by Mr Brad Reuter SHSQ Secretariat.

Agenda Item 1: Members present (23)

Brad Reuter	Ethan Salleh	Katelin Haynes
Brenna Bernardino	Fiona Bisshop	Mattea Lazarou
Caroline Harvey	Fabiola Martin	Melina Hassall
David Bradford	Gerry Chew	Olivia Hollingdrake
Diane Rowling	Ian Anderson	Pamela Doherty
Donna Simmions	Joanne Leamy	Rachael Brennan
Elena McLeish	Joseph Debattista	Stephanie Chen
Emma Knowland	Judith Dean	

Agenda Item 2: Member's apologies & proxy voting (9)

Members in apology	Proxy vote given to	Members in apology	Proxy vote given to
Anita Groos	Judith Dean	Helen Dunkley	Brad Reuter
Carla Gorton	Brad Reuter	Jodi Mauro	Brad Reuter
David Jardine	Nil	Kay Strom	Nil
Fiona Mack	Judith Dean	Theo vanliesout	Nil
Heather Mcnamee	Brad Reuter		

Agenda Item 3: Previous minutes

Minutes from 2019 AGM were tabled and found to be true and accurate.

Moved by Joanne Leamy Seconded by Fabiola Martin

Agenda Item 4: Business arising from 2019 minutes.

No business arising from 2019 minutes.

Agenda Item 5: Treasurer's report including presentation of auditor's report.

Joseph Debattista submitted the Treasurer's report in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) and spoke to the key points. No business arising.

Moved by Fiona Bisshop Seconded by Ian Anderson

Agenda Item 6: President's report

Judith Dean submitted her Presidents report in writing (Filed with original copy of minutes) and spoke to the key points. No business arising.

Moved by Joanne Leamy Seconded by David Bradford



Annual General Meeting Minutes 2020

Agenda Item 8: Election of new committee

All positions were declared vacant, nominations received were tabled for the following positions.

President:	Judith Dean
Vice President:	Ian Anderson
Secretary:	Joanne Leamy
Treasurer:	Joseph Debattista
Ordinary member:	Katelin Haynes
Ordinary member:	Fabiola Martin
Ordinary member:	John Nickolas
Ordinary member:	Elena McLeish
Ordinary member:	Melinda Hassall

Unanimous vote by all members in attendance

Agenda Item 9: Appointment of auditor

Motion to retain the current auditor David Goss for 2020-2021 and review next year.

Moved by Ian Anderson Seconded by Olivia Hollingdrake

Agenda Item 10: New business

Notice of Amendments to the Constitution by special resolution

Motion 1.1 That the title of the constitution be amended to Society Constitution 2020

Unanimous vote to amend by all members in attendance.

Motion 1.2 That the Definition of Sexual Health and Declaration of Sexual Rights be removed from section three.

Unanimous vote to amend by all members in attendance.

Motion 1.3 That a fifth objective in section 3 be included in the Constitution - The Society will be guided in all its deliberations and actions by the Definition of Sexual Health (World Health Organisation) and the Declaration of Sexual Rights (World Association for Sexual Health).

Unanimous vote to amend by all members in attendance.

Motion 1.4 That objective 4 in section 3 be amended to – Liaise with similar professional societies and community organisations in Australasia and elsewhere.

Unanimous vote to amend by all members in attendance.



Annual General Meeting Minutes 2020

Motion 1.5 That Section 5, be amended to add student and corporate classes of membership, with an explanation of the rights and privileges of corporate membership.

- i) Honorary Life Members
- ii) Student members
- iii) Corporate Members

Unanimous vote to amend by all members in attendance.

Motion 1.6 That in section 10 (3) (d), the words "himself or herself" be deleted, and replaced with "themselves", so that (d) reads "conducts themselves in a way considered to be injurious or prejudicial to the character or interests of the association."

Unanimous vote to amend by all members in attendance.

Meeting closed: 1.15pm